• The Kutztown Area School Board operates under a committee structure. These committees provide an opportunity for the members to study and review issues within the committee’s area of responsibility. The committees make recommendations to the entire board for action.


    Committee members and Board liaisons:

    Budget/Finance Committee

    Members: (Committee of the whole) 


    Facilities/Extra-Curricular Committee

    Members: Randy Burch, Michael Hess, Karl Nolte, James Shrawder

    Negotiations Committee

    Members: Randy Burch, Jim Shrawder, Charles Shurr, Karl Nolte

    Personnel Committee

    Members: (Committee of the whole) 

    Policy/Curriculum Committee

    Members: Caecilia Holt, Dr. Alan Darion, Dr. Eric Johnson, Dr. Dennis Ritter, Charles Shurr 


    Student Achievement Committee

    Members: Dr. Alan Darion, Dr. Eric Johnson, Caecilia Holt, Dr. Dennis Ritter


    Berks Tax Collection Committee (TCC)

    Representative: Dave Miller
    Alternate: Dr. Eric Johnson

    Berks County Intermediate Unit (BCIU) (3-year term)

    Representative: James Shrawder (until June 30, 2021)

    Berks County Career and Technology Center (BCTC) (3-year term)

    Representative: Charles Shurr (until Dec. 31, 2020)
    Alternate: Michael Hess (until Dec. 31, 2020)

    Berks Vo-Tech Authority

    Representative: Matthew Brett (until December 31, 2021)


    Representative: Caecilia Holt
    Alternate: Dr. Alan Darion